...where we serve the communities of fourteen states, the District of Columbia, Canada, Bermuda and Korea. We’re large geographically and equally big in service, scholarship and sisterhood. It is our honor to welcome you to our virtual home and invite you to learn of our wonderful activities and events throughout our region. 

The Notable Northeastern Region was organized December 29, 1939. Today, we carry the torch that was lit by our Founders through a mindset of “Greater Service, Greater Progress” while assisting our communities. We are proud that our history is rich and our future is forever bright.

As the 2020-2022 regional leadership team, we are dedicated to leading our members and affiliates “the Notable Way”. Please visit our site often for updates and contact us if we can be of service to you. Feel free to follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram as we continue to make a "Notable” impact in our local communities.

In service,


Teneisha Richards-Brooks

Alpha Alpha Sigma


LaTesha McIntosh-Smith

Beta Pi Sigma


Alexis Smith-Attuquayefio

Zeta Nu Sigma


Tamika Foster-Brasby

Theta Alpha Sigma

Nominations Chair

Nichole Gladden-McCall

Beta Lambda Sigma

Elections Chair

Kimberly Parker

Eta Theta Sigma

Legal Advisor

Joyvan Malbon, Esq.

Delta Beta Sigma

Programs Coordinator

Barbara Sawyer

Alpha Alpha Sigma

Rhoer Coordinator

Towanda Maddox

Alpha Alpha Sigma

Philo Coordinator

Dr. Cheryl Simmons-Gray

Zeta Omega Sigma 


Stacey Barber

Beta Omicron Sigma


Paulette Davis

Delta Phi Sigma


Sergeant At Arms

Dr. Devita Jones

Alpha Eta Sigma

Area I Coordinator

Dawne Stanton

Eta Theta Sigma

Area II Coordinator

Teresa Brown

Beta Xi Sigma

Area III Coordinator

Courtney Smith-Orr

Beta Omicron Sigma

Area IV Coordinator

Dr. Jodi Jacobs

Theta Rho Sigma

Area V Coordinator

Tracy Gatewood

Theta Omega Sigma

Area VI Coordinator

Maxine Roberts

Mu Lambda Sigma

Log in

PO Box 8252

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software